Bay Area Storm Water Authority

      Working together to improve water quality



Authority Members


Contact Us


BASWA  History

Frequently Asked  Questions


 Bylaws &  Articles


Clean Water Act


Public Education






Drainage Districts


Watershed Maps


Watershed Plan










 Meet the Bay Area Storm Water Authority


Based on the 2000 Censusdata, the Environmental Protection Agency determined various "urbanized" areas who were required to obtain a NPDES permit. The BASWA was formed and includes membership from municipalities within the urbanized area for Bay County. Each member and alternate member are appointed by their local board for a term of 4 years.

City of Essexville

Dale Majerczyk (12/31/2009)

Hampton Charter Township

Terry Spegel (12/31/2009)

Fraser Township

George Augustyniak (12/31/2010)

Kawkawlin Township

Roy DeLorge (12/31/2008)

Charter Township of Bangor

Terry Watson (12/31/2009)

Charter Township of Monitor

Gary Brandt (12/31/2010)

City of Bay City

William Kaiser (12/31/2008)

Bay County Road Commission

Jim Lillo (12/31/2009)

County of Bay

Ernie Krygier, Jr. (12/31/2010)



Drain Commissioner