Michigan's Smoke Free Air Law Information Page
Michigan is Smokefree. Are You?
People who want to quit smoking or chewing tobacco can now take advantage of free nicotine replacement products by calling the Michigan Tobacco Quitline. The quitline phone number is 1-800-QUIT-NOW (784-8669) and registration is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The program will provide a two-week supply of nicotine patches, gum or lozenges to tobacco users who are age 18 and over and meet basic health requirements. The free program is available to all callers regardless of income or insurance status. The nicotine patches, gum and lozenges are available now through September 30th or while supplies last and are provided on a first come, first served basis.
Michigan residents can participate in a public opinion survey regarding the smoke free law by clicking here.
MI Smoke Free Law Informational Sessions
If you are interested in having a presentation for your business or organization, please call Rachelle Anderson at 989-895-4281.
Michigan Smoke Free Law FAQs
You can find answers to frequently asked questions regarding the new Michigan Smoke Free law that became effective on May 1, 2010 by clicking here.
Download a No Smoking Sign for your business here.
Business Compliance Checklist
How to Report a violation of the law